Phoenix DUI Attorney
602-814-0518
Phoenix DUI Defense Lawyer Firm Profile Frequently Asked Questions Contact Us
Click here to watch our informative videos Click here to fill out a free online consultation
DUI
Aggravated DUI-Multiple Offenses
Aggravated DUI-Suspended License
Aggravated DUI-Underage Passenger
Breath and Blood Testing
Challenging DUI Evidence
DUI Accidents
DUI Process
DUI Penalties
Endangerment
Extreme DUI
Field Sobriety Testing
First DUI Offense
Leaving the Scene
Multiple DUI Charges
MVD DMV
Second DUI Offense
Super Extreme DUI
Underage DUI
Vehicular Manslaughter
Areas We Serve
Criminal Defense
Click here to read more information on our blog

Phoenix Underage DUI Defense Lawyer

Underage DUI in Maricopa County

The state of Arizona employs a zero tolerance law for anyone under 21 years of age who is caught driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs.  If a person under 21 years old has any amount of alcohol in their system while driving, even if they show no signs of impairment, they can be charged with an “Underage DUI”.  The consequences an underage person faces when convicted with this type of DUI offense are severe and can affect many aspects of their life, so it is important to hire an experienced attorney who knows how to handle Underage DUI charges in Phoenix, Scottsdale, Glendale, Mesa and Tempe. 

Underage alcohol consumption is a big deal in Phoenix, and in an effort to crack down on underage drinking, state agencies and prosecutors can be very harsh when dealing with underage defendants.  The penalties for a first offense Underage DUI conviction could include the following:

  • Fines and court costs totaling approximately $ 1700
  • License suspension for up to 2 years
  • Up to 180 days of jail time
  • A criminal record with a class 1 misdemeanor
  • Probation
  • Community Service
  • Alcohol abuse classes

In addition to these penalties, underage people attending high school or college in Phoenix risk being suspended or expelled from school, athletic teams and extra-curricular activities depending upon the rules of the particular institution.  Violating Arizona’s zero-tolerance alcohol policy is a very serious offense. 

If you or your child has been charged with Underage DUI in Arizona, you need to take the proper steps to ensure that your rights are protected throughout your trial.  Because Arizona law enforcement agencies are so devoted to halting underage drinking and driving, it is absolutely necessary that you contact an attorney to defend you.  If the prosecutor decides to insist on the maximum penalty, you or your loved one could be facing some serious and upsetting life changes.  With the proper defense you can help minimize the chances that you will receive a harsh sentence. 

Phoenix Attorney Joshua S. Davidson: Underage DUI Defense

In all alcohol related offenses including DUI and Underage DUI, it is very important to have a lawyer who will examine all the facts and evidence surrounding your case.  As your Phoenix DUI defense attorney, Joshua S. Davidson will take the time to thoroughly examine your case in an effort to get the DUI charges against you reduced or dismissed.  He offers serious and aggressive representation to all of his clients, and as your lawyer he will fight hard to ensure a positive result to your case. 

Charged with Underage DUI?  Contact Phoenix DUI Defense Attorney Joshua S. Davidson at his Law Firm today!

Available 24/7
11811 North Tatum Blvd, Suite 3031, Phoenix, AZ 85028